Discover Brainport Eindhoven

In the technology region of Brainport Eindhoven, we work intelligently together as thinkers and doers. The possibilities are endless within Brainport. Discover, learn and grow.

What is Brainport Eindhoven?

Innovation, technology and entrepreneurship

The strategy

Brainport Development

PSV & Brainport Eindhoven

Close Close icon

Brainport for you

Whether you are studying, working or having a company here, Brainport Eindhoven offers limitless opportunities for growth. Your success depends on the way you overcome your challenges. Please contact Brainport if you need any support. We will help you gain more knowledge and new perspectives or we will just answer your questions.




Close Close icon
Close Close

We are not just going to remain the top technology region in the Netherlands. It requires continuous reflection on our past, the present and the future that we have in mind together. Within the Brainport Foundation, leading companies, knowledge institutions and governments combine their knowledge, strengths and vision. In this way, they jointly set the course for maintaining and strengthening our strong economic and competitive position. 

All action points are hereby recorded in the Brainport National Agenda and the Region Deal Brainport Eindhoven will provide financial resources to enable Brainport Development to implement the plans. 

Composition Brainport Foundation

Mr J.A. (John) Jorritsma, Mayor Municipality of Eindhoven, chairman
Ms P.J.M.G. (Elly) Blanksma-van den Heuvel, Mayor Municipality of Helmond, member
Mr M.J.A. (Marcel) Delhez, Mayor Municipality of Veldhoven, member
Mr J.G.M.T. (Hans) Ubachs, Mayor Municipality of Best, member
Mr R.J.H.M. (Robert-Jan) Smits, Chairman of the Executive Board of Eindhoven University of Technology, secretary/treasurer
Mr L.F.L. (Laurent) de Vries, Executive Board of Summa College, member
Mr J.F. (Joep) Houterman, Chairman of the Executive Board of Fontys Hogescholen, member
Mr W.B.H.J. (Wim) van de Donk, Chairman of the Board of Tilburg University, member
Ms S.C. (Sylvia) van Es, Chairperson of Philips Electronics The Netherlands, member
Mr W. (Willem) van der Leegte, President-director VDL Groep BV, member
Mr. R.J.M. (Roger) Dassen, Member of the Board of Management ASML Holding NV, member
Mr F.H.G.M. (Frans) Huijbregts, managing director/owner of the Huijbregts Group, member
Ms L.J.F (Lotte) van de Ven, CEO Vencomatic Group, member
Mr A.M.B. (Ton) van Mol, managing director TNO/Holst Centre, member

Brainport Foundation

Postal address
Postbus 2181
5600 CD Eindhoven 


+31 40 7512424